help_outline Skip to main content
HomeCommittees

Committees

These are the committees defined within PRSA Hampton Roads. Click the view members link or the committee name to see a list of committee members. If visible for a committee, click the More info to view additional information about the committee. If there are subcommitees, a list of subcommittees will be displayed. Click on the name of the subcommittee to view the members.
ACCREDITATION COMMITTEE
This committee encourages professionals to pursue their Accreditation in Public Relations. It helps them prepare to pass PRSA's APR readiness review and exam. Contact co-chairs: Sid Bridge (sbridge@harbororg.com) or Jennifer Zingalie (jzingalie@zingalie.com).
AWARDS COMMITTEE
This committee oversees our chapter's annual awards program. This includes the Pinnacle Awards for outstanding work as well as our P. Lee Starkey Award for outstanding service, Professional of the Year Award and Rising Star Award. Contact chair Lori Crouch (lcrouch757@gmail.com).
DIVERSITY COMMITTEE
Coordinates chapter programs to promote and create awareness of ethnic and cultural diversity in the public relations profession. Contact co-chairs Leslie Baker (bakerll@nnva.gov) and Shannon Woods (shannon.woods@hamptoncvb.com).
MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE
This committee attracts and welcomes new members and makes sure current members are engaged and getting the most from their membership. Contact director Jim Hoeft (jrhoeft@gmail.com).
PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT & PROGRAM COMMITTEE
This committee plans and oversees chapter meetings, workshops, and other professional development opportunities bringing interesting and timely topics and excellent presenters to share insight with our members and guests. Contact chair Abbie Schaefer (aschaefer@achievabledream.org).
PUBLIC SERVICE COMMITTEE
This committee puts the expertise of chapter members to work helping help charitable organizations in Hampton Roads. Contact co-chairs Susan Mayor (susantmayo@gmail.com) and Nina Ullrich (nina.ullrich@vdot.Virginia.gov).
NOMINATING COMMITTEE
This committee proposes officers and directors for the coming year. Committee members are chosen by the chapter president in the fall. Contact chair and president-elect Alisa Crider (acrider@757alliance.com).