Welcome members! 

    Your PRSA Hampton Roads ID is your email address on file at National. 

    Access the National PRSA Member Directory here.

    Member Area


    2021 Slate of PRSA Hampton Roads Board Nominations

    Hello, PRSA HR Members!

    The Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the 2021 slate of officers for consideration. Please review the nominee information below. If you would like to nominate another chapter member for a position, please submit their name, position nominated for, and their written consent to be nominated, to Lori Sharp by Friday, Oct. 23.

    Online voting began Thursday, Oct. 29, and ends Monday, Nov.30.

    Click here to vote.

    Leila Rice

    President-elect: Leila Easmeil Rice, APR (https://www.linkedin.com/in/leilarice/)

    Leila is director of communications for HRSD and currently serves as chapter treasurer. 

    Holly Christopher

    Treasurer: Holly Christopher (https://www.linkedin.com/in/holly-carson-christopher-1396597/)

    Holly is the communications manager for VDOT and currently serves on the board.

    Alisa Crider

    Secretary: Alisa Crider (http://linkedin.com/in/alisacrider)

    Alisa is the director of investor relations for the Hampton Roads Alliance and currently serves as chapter secretary.
    Nealy Gihan

    Director: Nealy D. Gihan (https://www.linkedin.com/in/nealygihan/)

    Nealy is the senior communications and marketing specialist for the Norfolk Redevelopment and Housing Authority and owner and editor for Purple Inked LLC. Nealy currently serves as communications coordinator for the board.

    James Hoeft

    Director: James R. Hoeft, APR (https://www.linkedin.com/in/jrhoeft/)

    James is the chief of command information for the U.S. Army Training and Doctrine Command at Fort Eustis. He currently serves on the social media committee.

    Yuri Milligan

    Director: Yuri R. Milligan (www.linkedin.com/in/yurimilligan)

    Yuri is the director of media and community relations for the Hampton Convention and Visitor Bureau.

    Brendan OHallam

    Director: Brendan O’Hallarn, Ph.D. (https://twitter.com/White__Knuckles)

    Brendan is a lecturer with the Department of Communications & Theatre Arts at Old Dominion University. He is also the faculty advisor for ODU PRSSA.

    Keith Pierce

    Director: Keith Pierce, APR (https://www.linkedin.com/in/keithpierce/)

    Keith is the director of public affairs & media relations at Old Dominion University.


    Not up for election but serving next year are:

    Lori Sharp

    President: Lori Sharp (https://www.linkedin.com/in/lori-sharp/)

    Lori is the communications specialist at PRR, Inc. and currently serves as chapter president-elect.
    Jennifer McCarrel

    Past President: Jennifer McCarrel, APR (https://www.linkedin.com/in/jennifermccarrel/)

    Jennifer is the director of marketing and communications for Eastern Virginia Medical School, and currently serves as chapter president.

    Lori Crouch

    Director: Lori Crouch, APR (https://www.linkedin.com/in/lori-crouch/)

    Lori is the director of communications for the city of Norfolk and currently serves on the board.