Hampton Roads Public Relations Society Elects 2021 Officers

    The Public Relations Society of America Hampton Roads Chapter (PRSAHR) has elected officers and board directors for 2021.

    Lori Sharp, communications specialist for integrated communications agency PRR Inc., is president. She has been a member of PRSAHR since 2012 and has served in several chapter positions, including awards committee chair, secretary and president-elect.

    Rounding out the executive leadership team are the following:

    • President-elect: Leila Easmeil Rice, APR, Hampton Roads Sanitation District
    • Treasurer: Holly Christopher, Virginia Department of Transportation
    • Secretary: Alisa Crider, Hampton Roads Alliance
    • Immediate Past President: Jennifer McCarrel, APR, Eastern Virginia Medical School


    Board directors are the following:

    • Director-at-large: Lori Crouch, APR, City of Norfolk
    • Director-at-large: Nealy Gihan, Norfolk Redevelopment and Housing Authority
    • Director-at-large: James Hoeft, APR, U.S. Army Training and Doctrine Command at Fort Eustis
    • Director-at-large: Yuri Milligan, Hampton Convention and Visitor Bureau
    • Director-at-large: Brendan O’Hallarn, Ph.D, Old Dominion University

    Return to list