Cast Your Vote for the 2021 Chapter Board Slate

    The PRSA HR Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the 2021 slate of officers for consideration. Voting is now open to active chapter members. Simply log in to the member area and cast your vote before the Nov. 30 deadline

    Click here to log in and vote.

      Leila Rice

    Leila Easmeil Rice, APR

    Leila is director of communications for HRSD and currently serves as chapter treasurer. 

      Holly Christopher

    Holly Christopher

    Holly is the communications manager for VDOT and currently serves on the board.

      Alisa Crider

    Alisa Crider

            Alisa is the director of investor relations for the Hampton Roads Alliance and currently serves as chapter secretary.
      Nealy Gihan

    Nealy D. Gihan

    Nealy is the senior communications and marketing specialist for the Norfolk Redevelopment and Housing Authority and owner and editor for Purple Inked LLC. Nealy currently serves as communications coordinator for the board.

      James Hoeft

    James R. Hoeft, APR

    James is the chief of command information for the U.S. Army Training and Doctrine Command at Fort Eustis. He currently serves on the social media committee.

      Yuri Milligan

    Yuri R. Milligan

    Yuri is the director of media and community relations for the Hampton Convention and Visitor Bureau.

      Brendan OHallam

    Brendan O’Hallarn, PhD

    Brendan is a lecturer with the Department of Communications & Theatre Arts at Old Dominion University. He is also the faculty advisor for ODU PRSSA.

      Keith Pierce

    Keith Pierce, APR

    Keith is the director of public affairs & media relations at Old Dominion University.


    Not up for election, but serving next year are:

    Lori Sharp

    Lori Sharp

    Lori is the communications specialist at PRR, Inc. and currently serves as chapter president-elect.

    Past President 
    Jennifer McCarrel, APR

    Jennifer is the director of marketing and communications for Eastern Virginia Medical School, and currently serves as chapter president.

    Lori Crouch, APR

    Lori is the director of communications for the city of Norfolk and currently serves on the board.



    Return to list