2018-2019 PRSAHR Slate of Officers

    PRSA Hampton Roads members will vote at the chapter’s Nov. 14 meeting on the slate of officers nominated to serve the chapter in 2019. Nominees are:

    President-elect: Jennifer McCarrel, APR. She is Eastern Virginia Medical School’s director of marketing and communications and is PRSA chapter treasurer.

    Treasurer: Dan Shuman. He is LifeNet Health’s senior manager of marketing communications and is PRSA chapter secretary.

    Secretary: Lori Sharp. She is Bon Secours Hampton Roads’ public relations coordinator, a PRSA chapter director and chair of the chapter’s Pinnacle Awards.

    Director: Alisa Crider. She is Hampton Roads Transit’s public relations coordinator and has co-chaired the chapter’s Media Directory Committee.


    Not up for election but serving next year are:

    President: Sarah Buck. She is Cox Communications’ public affairs manager and the PRSA chapter’s president-elect.

    Past president: Sally Kirby Hartman, APR. She is the Hampton Roads Community Foundation’s vice president for communications and is the PRSA chapter’s president.

    Director: Julie Braley. She is City of Virginia Beach Parks & Recreation’s public relations and content manager and currently serves on the board.

    Director: Holly Christopher. She is the Virginia Department of Transportation’s communication manager and currently serves on the board.

    Director: Lynette James. She is marketing coordinator for the City of Portsmouth’s Department of Museums and currently serves on the board.  

     Assembly Delegate: Courtney Anderson Muller, APR is Ferguson Enterprises’ senior communications specialist, a past chapter president and current PRSA assembly delegate.

    Return to list